Watch Golden Ball 2022 live 10/16/2022 free

A Ballon d’Or 202266th edition of the magazine award France Football is scheduled for next Monday, October 17, at the at the Châtelet Theater in Paris. At the gala, trophies of best player and best player, as well as best goalkeeper (Yashin Trophy) and best young player (Kepa Trophy). There are Brazilians among the nominees, but the big winner of the night must be from the house, Frenchman Karim Benzema, from Real Madrid.

The last winner was Lionel Messi, record holder with seven Ballons d’Or (2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2015, 2019 and 2021). The PSG ace, however, was out of the finalists for the first time since 2005. In the list of 30 pre-nominated, there are three Brazilians: Vinicius Júnior, from Real Madrid, Casemiro, now at Manchester United and Fabinho, from Liverpool.

Messi’s teammate at Paris Saint-Germain, Neymar was also outside the 30 finalists. The only representative of the club’s trendy attacking trio is Kylian Mbappe. But the big favorite for the award is another Frenchman: Karim Benzemaa Real Madrid star who won the Champions League and La Liga titles, with an incredible 44 goals and 15 assists in 46 games last season (the period that will be taken into account in the election).


From 3:30 pm, the sportv convey a 2022 Ballon d’Or awards Live.

Therefore, the Qatar World Cup, which will be held between the 20th of November and the 18th of December, is only included in the evaluation of the 2023 Ballon d’Or.

Best Player (Golden Ball)

– Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)
– Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
– Joao Cancelo (Manchester City)
– Casemiro (Real Madrid)
– Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)
– Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus e Manchester United)
– Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
– Luis Diaz (Porto and Liverpool)
– Fabinho (Liverpool)
– Phil Foden (Manchester City)
– Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund and Manchester City)
– Sébastien Haller (Ajax and Borussia Dortmund)
– Harry Kane (Tottenham)
– Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich)
– Rafael Leao (AC Milan)
– Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich and Barcelona)
– Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City)
– Mike Maignan (FRA, AC Milan)
– Sadio Mané (Liverpool and Bayern Munich)
– Kylian Mbappe (PSG)
– Luka Modric (Real Madrid)
– Christopher Nkunku (RB Leipzig)
– Darwin Núñez (Benfica and Liverpool)
– Antonio Rudiger (Chelsea and Real Madrid)
– Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
– Bernardo Silva (Manchester City)
– Son Heung-min (CDS, Tottenham)
– Virgil Van Dijk (Liverpool)
– Vinicius Junior (Real Madrid)
– Dusan Vlahovic (Fiorentina e Juventus)

Best Player (Golden Ball)

– Selma Bacha (Lyon)
– Aitana Bonmati (Barcelona)
– Millie Bright (Chelsea)
– Lucy Bronze (Manchester City e Barcelona)
– Kadidiatou Diani (PSG)
– Christiane Endler (Lyon)
– Ada Hegerberg (Lyon)
– Marie Antoinette Katoto (PSG)
– Sam Kerr (Chelsea)
– Catarina Macario (Lyon)
– Beth Mead (Arsenal)
– Vivianne Miedema (Arsenal)
– Alex Morgan (Orlando Pride e San Diego Wave)
– Lena Oberdorf (Wolfsburg)
– Asisat Oshoala (Barcelona)
– Alexandra Popp (Wolfsburg)
– Alexia Putellas (Barcelona)
– Wendie Renard (Lyon)
– Trinity Rodman (Washington Spirit)
– Fridolina Rolfö (Barcelona)

Best Young Player (U-21 Kopa Trophy)

Karim Adeyemi (Borussia Dortmund)
Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund)
Eduardo Camavinga (Real Madrid)
Gavi (Barcelona)
Ryan Gravenberch (Bayern Munich)
Nuno Mendes (PSG)
Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich)
Josko Guardiol (RB Leipzig)
Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)
Florian Wirtz (Bayer Leverkusen)

Best Goalkeeper (Yashin Trophy)

Yassine Bounou (Seville)
Alisson Becker (Liverpool)
Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)
Ederson (Manchester City)
Mike Maignan (Milan)
Edouard Mendy (Chelsea)
Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)
Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid)
Kevin Trapp (Eintracht Frankfurt)
Hugo Lloris (Tottenham)

What is the criterion for choosing the best in the world?

As the definition changes, there will be three topics taken into account when defining the “best in the world” player:

  • Individual performance and the decisive character of competitors;
  • Collective performance and the record accumulated in the season;
  • Player Class and Their Sense of Fair Play.

The categories will even be observed and analyzed not only by journalists, professionals from the 100 countries that occupy the first places in the FIFA rankings, but there will also be the endorsement of Didier Drogba, ambassador of the award.

Who are the Brazilians who have won the Ballon d’Or?

Despite the great leadership of Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo in the award given to the best in the world, players from the country of football are also on the list of winners of the Ballon d’Or. Look:

  • Ronaldo “Phenomenon” (1997, for Barcelona, ​​and 2002, for Inter Milan and Real Madrid)
  • Rivaldo (1999, for Barcelona)
  • Ronaldinho Gaucho (2005, for Barcelona)
  • Kaka (2007, for Milan)

Previous Post

Internacional wins Botafogo, in Engenhão; see the goal and best moments

Next Post

Watch SAMPDORIA X ROME live 10/17/2022 free

Related Posts